A Cross-Dressing Room

I’ve always been very very proud of my hair. Long spiralling locks that seem to float in the mirror. Like a girl’s. I’m aware that I toss it too much when I’m in public. That I’m constantly running my fingers through it. I suppose I’m very vain about it. Footballers too are obsessed about their hair. I’ve played in the Premier League before I was booted out of Melchester City for being a cross-dresser! My team-mates have always asked me – “who does your hair Tiko?” I used to answer “My mum!”. They didn’t get it. They spend inordinate amounts of time at the hair-dressers and they don’t understand that my hair is actually natural. Footballers spend an extravagant time in front of the mirror. Fiddling with their hair.

footballer
Footballers feel the need to flaunt the most elaborate hairstyles.

At Melchester City’s Training Ground dressing room there seemed to be mirrors everywhere. Reflecting players combing hair and squeezing spots – they’re always too preoccupied smearing Benzoyle into their acne, kneading on aloe vera for their dry winter complexions and grooming in selenium gel for their dandruff. Pruning and preening. Their appearance is vital to them. They live in a vacuum and are extremely self-obsessed and compete with other players to flaunt the most fashionable hair styles. That’s why lots of footballers have outlandish – if not weird-  noodles. And it’s not just hairstyles – clothes too are an obsession. and the trendiest after shave or cologne or underarm deodorant. The conversations they have – these tough macho valiant sportsmen who make a living from their physical prowess talk to their team mates daily about the right chic and the trendiest styles and what aftershave can they marinate in that has enough hedione to increase levels of pheromone in women and subsequently make them more desirable. Footballers who have difficulty in understanding ‘zonal marking’ are expert in chemical after shave additives.

shoes
An international star turning up to training.

Lately my team mates, both at Melchester City and my current team Chanzo Eagles are coming to training in more casual clothes. And some of the ‘casuals’ are decidedly ‘feminine’ especially the open neck shirts and the colourful casual shoes.

Footballers have shed loads of money and can indulge in any fashion or fragrant accessory they wish. So if they have a proclivity for pruning and preening then I should be the last to judge. Because actually – pruning and preening is what I do. A lot. Especially when I dress up, The right hair, the most striking perfume and the gorgeous clothes. I talk to my cross-dressing friends down at the Zebra club about these topics all the time. Like footballers.

So if this pruning and preening and subservience to style and fashion and looking dazzling is a fixation for footballers – well couldn’t we ask the question how far removed are those ‘weaknesses’ from actually cross dressing? Their inclinations and preferences – their obsession with looking ‘gorgeous’ is something I really understand. If I’m not doing it myself I’m thinking about doing it.

But if I try to explain about my cross dressing….?

Hey guys I have an obsession just like you – I love dressing up. I love making myself ‘gorgeous’ only I prefer dressing up in women’s clothes and wearing perfume rather than Desmond Merrion suits and Eau Savage cologne.

Well, yes, you know what the reaction would be. I’d be ridiculed, ostracised, called a puff! – and they’d probably want me to have a separate dressing room, A cross-dressing room!

romanianationalteam
The Romanian National Team in the 1990s. How close is this to cross-dressing?

Is there a moral here? Well actually footballers do have a penchant for dressing up – trying to look gorgeous. Why not? They have the money and the time – and fame for them is not always easy.

All we need to do as cross-dressers – who want to make our cross-dressing pursuit acceptable – is to spread more awareness and encourage more open discussion.

Let’s all come out. Footballers too.

Have a look at my book and follow my blog/twitter.

  • RED DRESS REVOLUTION

An African tale of conflict, corruption, conspiracy and cross dressing.

Raised in one of the world’s poorest slums, wonder boy Tiko is the greatest footballer Africa has ever produced. Soon to be transferred to a major English Premier League club, Tiko’s future looks golden.

There’s just one slight problem. https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01LYMXC2B 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DressMeInRed

 

Leave a Reply

